• Le Camp

    Le Camp

    Stunning view in the midst of nature

  • Stays & camps

    Stays & camps

    Multifunctional site and personalised offers

  • Parties & family

    Parties & family

    Fine dining in a charming setting

  • Seminars & training

    Seminars & training

    Stimulating environment and adapted rooms

  • Culture & sport

    Culture & sport

    Modern infrastructure and equipment

Stays & camps

Stays & camps

Our multifunctional infrastructure consists of many different adaptable accommodation options that can host groups of 6 to 280 people.

Parties & family

Parties & family

Le Camp can accommodate any of life's special events thanks to its exceptional location, fine dining, and furnished rooms adapted for any gathering of up to 300 people.

Seminars & training

Seminars & training

Whether you’re looking for a day of reflection or a week of training, your seminar can be comfortably held in our modern and multifunctional complex able to hold up to 300 people.

Culture & sport

Culture & sport

Various amenities and outdoor spaces create the ideal location to host cultural or sporting events for any number of people.

Le Camp - Stays & events

Le Camp is a place for encounters, training, and vacation and one that is ideally suited for all your activities and meetings. We are located in Vaumarcus, bordering the lake between Neuchâtel and Yverdon. Tell us what you would like and we will prepare a quotation tailored to your requirements.

Explore Le Camp by video (mp4, 60 MB, 1 minute)

Explore Le Camp by video

Le Camp's latest news

  • Clean and tidy

    Clean and tidy

    You don't see them… or very little, but they are essential to the success of your stay at Le Camp.

    Béatrice Rognon and Anabela Marques Fonseca take care of the interior maintenance of the camp's dozen or so buildings : cleaning from floor to ceiling, washing and ironing laundry, replacing bedding, inventorying dishes and kitchen utensils and many other tasks, not always very fun, and that must be repeated every day throughout the year. The same applies to Pascal Dugon, in charge of infrastructure and external maintenance. Whether it is raining or windy and even under the snow, you will find him on a ladder, at the wheel of the tractor for grass cutting or with a whole set of tools in hand. If the Camp is lit at night, if the premises are heated in winter and if the water runs at the tap, it is thanks to him.

    Hats off to the three of them! Motivation, versatility, perseverance, excellence, these are the qualifiers that best characterize them, but let us not forget their smile and their sense of service to others. In this way, they put into practice a motto that the founders of the Camp in 1915 would not deny and that has been valid, since 1915: “to serve with discretion". On behalf of all the Camp hosts, their colleagues and the members of the Foundation Board, we extend a heartfelt thank you to Béatrice, Anabela and Pascal.

    Learn more

  • Welcome Morgane

    Welcome Morgane

    It has been a long term objective of Foundation Le Camp to acquire the professional skills of a specialist in marketing and communication with the aim of raising awareness about our offers, especially on social media.

    This project has been delayed a couple of times, but it is now fully on track: we are glad to welcome Morgane Voumard in our team, as Marketing and communication specialist (80%).

    After an English-taught master in tourism management and planning, her successful 5 years studies were awarded  the Spanish National Prize for her master thesis about ecotourism, which will be published soon. Moreover, Morgane Voumard masters 4 languages and completed her professional experience with a job at Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne. Originated from Neuchâtel area, she loves her canton and is looking forward to valorize it as well as raise enthusiasm for its countless wonders. Always cheerful and very dynamic, no doubt that Morgane will help our guests feel at home and be taken by this breathtaking natural environment, modern infrastructures and sympathetic atmosphere.

    A slight reorganization of workspaces and tasks within the administrative team has been considered in order to guarantee Morgane’s mission and strengthen the team cohesion. New objectives that weren’t feasible before have been set, but of course our mutltitask commercial team will remain at the service of our guests.

    The board of the foundation, the direction, and the co-workers are happy to welcome Morgane, wish her success and a warm welcome at Foundation Le Camp.

    Learn more

  • Audio induction loop

    Audio induction loop

    A hearing loop (sometimes called an audio induction loop) is a special type of sound system for use by people with hearing aids. The hearing loop provides a magnetic, wireless signal that is picked up by the hearing aid when it is set to ‘T’ (Telecoil) setting, if the device is equipped with this option.

    That way, deaf people or people with difficulties to hear are able to hear music transmitted through a PA / hi-fi system, conferences, music concert or seminars directly through their hearing aids, without the interference of surrounding noises.

    At Le Camp, our seminar and banquet halls "René Guisan" and "Charles Béguin", located upstairs of our "Old Main" (Bâtiment Principal), are equipped with these kind of Audio induction loops for deaf or hearing impaired persons. As soon as the halls very own audio material is used, the induction loops are automatically activated. This equippement was certified and validated last february by the Forum Ecoute, which is an association for deaf and hearing impaired persons in french speaking part of Switzerland.

    The hearing loop consists of the device that sends the signal (our "in house" audio system); an amplifier which processes the signal which is then sent through the final piece; the loop cable, a copper wire placed in the floor plate around the perimeter of the halls to act as an antenna that radiates the magnetic signal to the hearing aid. The position which guarantees the best receiving and hearing is the centre of this loop.

    After the installation of different devices and aids for handicapped people, Le Camp is proud to be from now on equitable equipped to receive, host and entertain deaf and hearing impaired people.

    Learn more

  • Damien Vuilliomenet appointed Director

    Damien Vuilliomenet appointed Director

    During a meeting on 21 November 2018, Mr. Damien Vuilliomenet was appointed director by the Le Camp Foundation Board.

    Previously deputy director and CFO, Mr. Vuilliomenet has been very closely involved with Le Camp for many years. He is also actively involved in the commercial side of the business, as well as in operations, administration and employee management. He is delighted by the confidence entrusted in him by Le Camp’s permanent and seasonal teams.

    Mr. Vuilliomenet’s new role is valid with immediate effect. The Foundation Board is pleased with this new collaboration and knows that it can rely on Mr. Vuilliomenet’s many years of experience and commitment to ensure thoughtful strategic decisions for the future of Le Camp.

    The Foundation Board strongly encourages all of Le Camp's partners to place their full confidence in the new director and wishes him the best of success in all his endeavours. All the other team members are also committed to continuing their service to Le Camp for which the Foundation Board thanks them most sincerely

    Learn more

  • Treat your taste buds: an event on 23 February 2019

    Treat your taste buds: an event on 23 February 2019

    A new year means a new Le Camp menu. Created by our eminent chef, Stéphane Martignoni, our 2019 menu offers an array of tastes for any palate by blending creativity, innovation, and refinement in both our fare and its presentation.

    You may explore these prodigious creations by the chef on the “Restaurant & fine dining” page of our website.

    And we have even more to offer you! Following our long-established tradition, a taster evening will provide our guests with the opportunity to discover some delightful morsels from the new menu on 23 February 2019 at Le Camp. The meal will follow a wine tasting and presentation from partner winegrowers and producers.

    Reservations are required and places are limited. Please reserve by phone at +41 32 836 26 36 or through email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Event prices: 42 CHF for adults and 18 CHF for children aged 6 to 16 (meal served with mineral water and no table wine).

    Hours: wine presentation and tasting starts at 17:30, with dinner at 19:00.

    Learn more

  • Marcus Junior : the new Le Camp mascot

    Marcus Junior : the new Le Camp mascot

    In the guise of a kite and since the start of this century, our mascot Marcus has escorted us or made his presence felt on all our documentation, pathways and on room signage.

    He even stole the limelight during the entertainment at the inauguration party for our renovated Main Building in September 2017.

    But, like us all, Marcus has reached the age where he is making way for his son (or grandson?): Marcus Junior.

    Although evidently fresher, younger, and more dynamic than his father, Marcus Junior still retains a family likeness and cannot hide his lineage. This has enabled a smooth transition, ensuring the continuity of our image while demonstrating Le Camp's devotion to staying modern and with the times.

    What is Marcus worth for us? Absolutely everything! And you could be forgiven for thinking two Marcus' are better than one, but Junior, with his contemporary look, will easily assume the reins of his honourable predecessor.

    Learn more

• Le Camp

    Le Camp

    Vue imprenable dans un cadre naturel

  • Séjours & camps

    Séjours & camps

    Site polyvalent et offres personnalisées

  • Fêtes & famille

    Fêtes & famille

    Gastronomie de haut niveau dans un cadre enchanteur

  • Séminaire & formation

    Séminaire & formation

    Environnement stimulant et salles adaptées

  • Culture & sport

    Culture & sport

    Infrastructure et équipement modernes

Séjours & camps

Séjours & camps

Des infrastructures polyvalentes et une grande flexibilité de combinaisons d’hébergement permettent d’accueillir plusieurs groupes de 6 à 280 personnes.

Fêtes & famille

Fêtes & famille

Tous les évènements de la vie trouvent leur place au Camp : situation exceptionnelle, gastronomie relevée, salles adaptées et équipées pour organiser des rencontres réunissant jusqu’à 300 personnes.

Séminaire & formation

Séminaire & formation

Une journée de réflexion ou une semaine de formation, votre séminaire trouvera sa place dans des infrastructures modernes et polyvalentes pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 300 personnes.

Culture & sport

Culture & sport

La modularité des locaux et les espaces extérieurs se prêtent idéalement à des évènements culturels et sportifs réunissant de nombreux participants.

Le Camp - Séjours et évènements

Le Camp est un centre de rencontre, de formation et de vacances idéal pour vos activités et vos réunions. Nous nous trouvons à Vaumarcus, au bord du lac, entre Neuchâtel et Yverdon. Faites-nous part de vos souhaits, nous élaborerons une offre de prestations adaptées à vos besoins.

Découvrez le Camp en vidéo (mp4, 60 MB, 1 minute)

le camp en video

Les dernières infos du Camp

  • Sondage: quels événements au Camp?

    Sondage: quels événements au Camp?

    Le Camp donne la parole à ses hôtes et amis : participez au sondage et dites-nous quels événements vous aimeriez voir au Camp.

    Fidèle à sa mission, le Camp souhaite offrir à ses hôtes plus d'occasions de se rassembler, de partager et de profiter du site splendide qui les accueille depuis plus de 100 ans. Est-ce que le camp devrait mettre en avant la nature qui l’entoure? Ravir les papilles des gourmets de la région? Faire danser jeunes et moins jeunes jusqu'au bout de la nuit? Ou les faire transpirer sur des terrains de sport? A vous de décider!

    Car le Camp, c'est avant tout une histoire d'amour entre ses hôtes et un lieu d’exception, et pour que le « match » se perpétue, c'est leur avis qu'il faut récolter. Le Camp entend donc faire plaisir à ses visiteurs, c'est pourquoi un sondage a été créé, destiné à vous donner la parole. Alors, à quel type d’événement souhaitez-vous participer au camp? 
    Donnez-nous votre avis: c'est par ici.

    Le camp vous remercie de prendre les deux minutes nécessaires à la réalisation du sondage et se réjouit de vous retrouver lors de ses prochains événements!

    En savoir plus

  • Propre en ordre

    Propre en ordre

    Vous ne les voyez pas… ou très peu, mais ils sont indispensables à la réussite de votre séjour au Camp.

    Béatrice Rognon et Anabela Marques Fonseca assument jour après jour l’entretien intérieur de la douzaine de bâtiments du Camp : nettoyages du sol au plafond, lavage et repassage du linge, remplacement de la literie, inventaires de la vaisselle et des ustensiles de cuisine et bien d’autres tâches, pas toujours très agréables, qu’il faut recommencer chaque jour tout au long de l’année. Il en va de même pour Pascal Dugon, responsable des infrastructures et de l’entretien extérieur. Qu’il pleuve ou qu’il vente et même sous la neige, vous le trouverez tour à tour sur une échelle, au volant du tracteur pour la tonte de l’herbe ou encore avec toute une palette d’outils à la main. Si le Camp est éclairé la nuit, si les locaux sont chauffés en hiver et si l’eau coule au robinet, c’est grâce à lui.

    Chapeau bas à tous trois ! Motivation, polyvalence, persévérance, excellence, voilà les qualificatifs qui les caractérisent le mieux, mais n’oublions pas également leur sourire et leur sens du service aux autres. Ils mettent ainsi en pratique une devise que les fondateurs du Camp ne renieraient pas, valable de 1915 à ce jour : «servir dans la discrétion». Au nom de tous les hôtes du Camp, de leurs collègues et des membres du Conseil de fondation, nous adressons à Béatrice, Anabela et Pascal un vibrant merci.

    En savoir plus

  • Bienvenue à Morgane

    Bienvenue à Morgane

    Depuis bien longtemps, le Camp désirait acquérir les compétences professionnelles d’un(e) spécialiste en marketing et communication pour renforcer la notoriété du Camp, mettre mieux ses offres en évidence, notamment par les réseaux sociaux.

    Différentes raisons ont plusieurs fois retardé la réalisation de cette ambition, mais le Camp est heureux aujourd’hui de vous annoncer la collaboration de Morgane Voumard en tant que responsable marketing et communication, poste à 80% au sein de l’équipe du Camp.

    Morgane est au bénéfice d’un master en gestion et planification du tourisme, obtenu après 5 ans d’études dans deux universités anglophones et couronné par un prix prestigieux pour son mémoire en écotourisme, qui sera prochainement publié. Par ailleurs, Morgane maîtrise 4 langues et a complété son expérience auprès de l’Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne (EHL). Originaire du littoral neuchâtelois, elle connaît et apprécie notre région, qu’elle saura mettre en valeur. Son dynamisme et son sourire sauront rapidement convaincre nos futurs hôtes à venir découvrir par un «Waouh!», le Camp, sa situation idyllique, ses infrastructures modernes et fonctionnelles, ainsi que son esprit convivial.

    Une légère réorganisation des tâches et des places de travail au sein du bureau du Camp devrait favoriser l’introduction de Morgane dans sa mission, renforcer la cohésion de l’équipe et permettre au Camp de viser de nouveaux objectifs, qui n’étaient pas envisageables précédemment. La polyvalence des fonctions est essentielle au sein d’un team réduit, ainsi les collaborateurs commerciaux actuels restent tous à la disposition de nos hôtes.

    Le Conseil de fondation, la Direction, les collaboratrices et collaborateurs du Camp sont heureux d’accueillir Morgane, lui souhaitent plein succès dans sa mission et une cordiale bienvenue au Camp.

    En savoir plus

  • Boucle magnétique

    Boucle magnétique

    La boucle magnétique est un système d’aide à l’écoute pour les malentendants porteurs d’un appareil auditif avec la position T. Elle permet à la personne malentendante de recevoir le son directement dans son appareil auditif et d’ainsi pouvoir profiter de la musique ou des paroles sans les interférences des bruits avoisinants.

    Au Camp, les salles René Guisan et Charles Béguin, située au niveau supérieur du bâtiment principal, sont équipées de telles boucles magnétiques pour les malentendants. Par l’utilisation de n’importe quel type du système audio disponible dans ces salles, les boucles magnétiques sont automatiquement activées. Ce dispositif a été certifié et validé par le Forum Ecoute le 7 février dernier.

    Cet équipement consiste en un fil de cuivre intégré dans la dalle de chacune des deux salles précitées, fermé en boucle et relié à un amplificateur. Le malentendant avec son appareil auditif doit se trouver à l’intérieur de la boucle, qui fait le pourtour des salles en suivant les parois à environ 1 m de celles-ci. La position au centre des salles garantit la meilleure écoute.

    Après plusieurs aménagements pour les personnes à mobilité réduite, le Camp se réjouit de cette nouvelle ouverture d’accueil «tout public».

    En savoir plus

  • Damien Vuilliomenet nommé Directeur

    Damien Vuilliomenet nommé Directeur

    Dans sa séance du 21 novembre 2018, le Conseil de fondation Le Camp a nommé Monsieur Damien Vuilliomenet à la fonction de Directeur.

    Jusqu’ici vice-directeur et responsable des finances, Monsieur Vuilliomenet est un acteur majeur du Camp depuis plusieurs années. Il participe aussi très activement aux démarches commerciales, au suivi de l’exploitation, aux tâches administratives et à la gestion du personnel. Dans ce cadre, il jouit de la confiance des collaboratrices et collaborateurs du Camp, ainsi que des auxiliaires.

    Monsieur Vuilliomenet entre en fonction avec effet immédiat. Le Conseil de fondation se réjouit de cette nouvelle forme de collaboration et sait qu’il pourra s’appuyer sur son expérience et son engagement pour prendre les bonnes décisions stratégiques pour l’avenir du Camp.

    Le Conseil de fondation recommande à tous les partenaires du Camp de bien vouloir accorder toute leur confiance à cette nouvelle Direction et à laquelle il souhaite plein succès dans sa mission. Par ailleurs, tous les autres collaboratrices et collaborateurs poursuivent leur engagement au service du Camp et le Conseil de fondation s’en félicite et les en remercie vivement.

    En savoir plus

  • À vos papilles : soirée du 23 février 2019

    À vos papilles : soirée du 23 février 2019

    Nouvelle année signifie au Camp nouvelle carte des menus. Elaborée par notre éminent Chef, Stéphane Martignoni, la palette des menus proposés pour 2019 est variée et fait preuve d’une belle créativité, tant sur le plan gustatif que sur celui de la présentation.

    Vous découvrirez les petites merveilles du Chef à la rubrique «Restauration & gastronomie» de notre site.

    Mieux encore, selon une tradition maintenant bien établie, une soirée dégustation permettra à chacun de découvrir quelques éléments significatifs de la nouvelle carte le samedi 23 février 2019, au Camp bien sûr. Le repas sera précédé d’une présentation et de dégustation des vins des vignerons et producteurs partenaires du Camp.

    Les inscriptions sont obligatoires et limitées en nombre. S’annoncer au tél. +41 32 836 26 36 ou à l’adresse Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.. Prix de la soirée: Fr. 42.- pour les adultes et Fr. 18.- pour les enfants de 6 à 16 ans (avec les eaux minérales, mais sans les vins à table).

    Horaire : présentation et dégustation des vins dès 17h30, puis repas dégustation à 19h00.

    En savoir plus

  • Marcus Junior : nouvelle mascotte du Camp

    Marcus Junior : nouvelle mascotte du Camp

    Après le cerf-volant et depuis le début de ce siècle, c’est Marcus la mascotte du Camp qui nous accompagne sur tous les documents, le long des cheminements, des indications de salles.

    Il a même tenu la vedette dans l’animation les jeux de la fête d’inauguration du Bâtiment principal rénové fin septembre 2017.

    Mais voilà, comme nous tous, Marcus a pris de l’âge et il cède progressivement la place à son fils (ou son petit-fils?) : Marcus Junior.

    Bien que manifestement plus juvénile, plus moderne et plus dynamique que son papa, Marcus Junior garde son air de famille typique et ne peut donc pas renier son ascendance. Ceci permet une transition en douceur, ainsi qu’une continuité de notre image, tout en lui donnant la touche de fraicheur qui montre que le Camp est toujours «dans le coup».

    Que vaut Marcus (cherchez le jeu de mot !) ? On pourrait penser que deux Marcus valent mieux qu’un, bien sûr, mais «Junior», par son look moderne, saura s’imposer rapidement en digne successeur de son aïeul.

    En savoir plus